FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is the 22nd solo studio album from Brian Eno and the first since January 2017’s Reflection. The 10-track album was recorded and produced by him at his studio in West London and sees Eno singing on the majority of tracks. It’s a sonically beguiling, ultimately optimistic exploration of the narrowing, precarious future of humanity and our planet. As Eno himself concludes, “Briefly, we need to fall in love again, but this time with Nature, with Civilisation and with our hopes for the future.” Making Gardens Out of Silence in an Uncanny Valley’ was originally included in an audio installation which is Brian Eno’s contribution to the London Serpentine’s long-term, interdisciplinary programme addressing the ongoing climate emergency, Back To Earth. This full-length version of the track is exclusive to the CD format of FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE.

  1. Who Gives a Thought
  2. We Let It In
  3. Icarus or Blériot
  4. Garden of Stars
  5. Inclusion
  1. There Were Bells
  2. Sherry
  3. I’m Hardly Me
  4. These Small Noises
  5. Making Gardens Out of Silence


  1. Who Gives a Thought
  2. We Let It In
  3. Icarus or Blériot
  4. Garden of Stars
  5. Inclusion
  6. There Were Bells
  7. Sherry
  8. I’m Hardly Me
  9. These Small Noises
  10. Making Gardens Out of Silence in the Uncanny Valley


  1. Reflection

The Ship

  1. The Ship
  2. Fickle Sun (i)
  3. Fickle Sun (ii) The Hour Is Thin
  4. Fickle Sun (iii) I’m Set Free


  1. LUX 1
  2. LUX 2
  3. LUX 3
  4. LUX 4

Drums Between The Bells

  1. Bless This Space
  2. Glitch
  3. Dreambirds
  4. Pour It Out
  5. Seedpods
  6. The Real
  7. The Airman
  8. Fierce Aisles of Light
  9. As If Your Eyes Were Partly Closed As If You Honed the Swirl Within Them and Offered Me the World
  10. A Title
  11. Sounds Alien
  12. Dow
  13. Multimedia
  14. Cloud 4
  15. Silence
  16. Breath of Crows”

Small Craft on a Milk Sea

  1. Emerald and Lime
  2. Complex Heaven
  3. Small Craft on a Milk Sea
  4. Flint March
  5. Horse
  6. 2 Forms of Anger
  7. Bone Jump
  8. Dust Shuffle
  9. Paleosonic
  10. Slow Ice, Old Moon
  11. Lesser Heaven
  12. Calcium Needles
  13. Emerald and Stone
  14. Written, Forgotten
  15. Late Anthropocene


Stay up to date with the latest news and information from Brian Eno. Sign up below.